diy solar

diy solar

105ah battery from Luyuan/Amy Wan - great experience

Nightguest

This is a thank you to both this forum and Amy Wan.

I'm very new to DIY Solar projects so buying a battery was the first big step, one that was rather daunting thanks to the varying quality of batteries out there.
So this forum was a great source of info, as the feedback that other people posted here was really useful in helping me to find someone that ships honestly.
I know that there are a lot of real/honest sellers, so please don't take this as a dig at anyone else, it's just really hard to judge things, especially if you're new!

Other than that, I did talk with Amy for quite a while before making the purchase and I did appreciate the fact that she was very enthusiastic to answer my (newbie) questions, and on top of that, very patient before I actually purchased anything. For context, it took me over a month (actually two) between initially contacting her on Alibaba and actually buying anything. During that time she did not (even once) ask if I was going to buy anything, she always just answered any questions that I had.

The delivery was as expected, shipping a battery from China takes a long time, but again, thanks to this forum (other people leaving their reviews) and Amy's honest explanation, I knew what I was getting into so there were no issues. The battery actually arrived a week earlier than expected, so that was great.

When it arrived, the packaging was done really well, compact and padded, and the best part was that the battery was advertised as 105ah, but my tests showed it at 112ah. (This is a 12v battery.)

So all in all, a big thanks to this community for helping me find the right battery, and to Amy for being extremely helpful and patient with my first-ever battery purchase!

Here are a few photos of what the packaging looked like.