diy solar

diy solar

230v for mobile minisplit

A 240V minisplit will have a 240V indoor blower.
There is no neutral connection on a 240V minisplit.
i am no expert at electricity at all i just try n be as safe as i can with it,if its a European model i say it belongs in Europe if its a north American then i feel safer wiring it here weather its because of warranty or codes

Last edited:
i have learned that the higher the seer the better efficiency ,a seer of 21.5 in a 110 volt system to me seems awesome, and i have installed some GE mini splits that just suck and don't even come with a seer rating
i have seen japanese mini splits and installed two of them and repaired them and because of there inverter based system running dc motors etc they seem to be the best and most efficient

Last edited:
I'm looking for a 110v mini split unit with 3 ceiling cassettes and CANNOT find one. Is it because the amperage is too high for multi zone?

I'm looking for a 110v mini split unit with 3 ceiling cassettes and CANNOT find one. Is it because the amperage is too high for multi zone?
I don't know if I've seen anything above 12k btu for that voltage. So I'd guess you can't find what you're looking for because 4k btu per head wouldn't have a very common application.

what's considered a "high" SEER minisplit?

pioneer makes 21.5 SEER mini splits that are 110v

I'm thinking 28-31. They cost and extra 500-600, but consume 25-30% less power. That is pretty reasonable when you think of how much less you have to spend on the power side.

i am no expert at electricity at all i just try n be as safe as i can with it,if its a European model i say it belongs in Europe if its a north American then i feel safer wiring it here weather its because of warranty or codes