diy solar

diy solar

24V Large battery build. 24x(3.2v/320Wh) cells and a BMS.

Dertychai

Hello!
I am new to building Batteries and the whole solar life. Building an off grid Tiny Home. Wired for 110 throughout. Have an Outback Power FLEXpowerONE 24v 3500watt system. I bought 24 cells ( 3.2v 320Wh) before knowing much of anything. I have heard that I can make a large battery with what I have if I wire in parallel and series using one BMS (100a 8s 24v) from Overkill Solar. My Spidey sense is telling me I jumped the gun and will need to obtain 2 more BMS units to make a total of 3 24v batteries and wire them together. Any advise pointing me in the right direction would be appreciated. I also have a Battle Born 12v that I would like to put in the system as well if possible, but could go in another project if this is unrealistic.
Thanks.

If you are running 24 volt you would need 8 cells in series.
If you would like to make one big battery with the 24 cells you have you have to wire 3 cells in parallel. then you would have 8 batteries of (3.2V 960Wh) now that you have those you would wire those "8" batteries in series to create your 24v battery. and you connect your bms to this "big battery )

If you are running 24 volt you would need 8 cells in series.
If you would like to make one big battery with the 24 cells you have you have to wire 3 cells in parallel. then you would have 8 batteries of (3.2V 960Wh) now that you have those you would wire those "8" batteries in series to create your 24v battery. and you connect your bms to this "big battery )
I appreciate the input. Time to play some Tetris with the layout and configuration.