diy solar

diy solar

304ah cells. Ordered Monday arrived Friday

Just letting anyone following know. I ordered 16 cells on Monday the 2nd, it's now Tuesday the 10th and they are still showing processing. Probably not going to see these popping up on your porch as fast as OP.

I'm new at this but why would you buy these over a cheaper 48volt rack mount battery for $1500?. I don't get it. What is the difference in power in a 48v configuration?

I'm new at this but why would you buy these over a cheaper 48volt rack mount battery for $1500?. I don't get it. What is the difference in power in a 48v configuration?
these are 280Ah .. the server rack batteries 100Ah
these run @ ~ 2100 for 280Ah = 7,5 per AH
a server rack battery runs @ 1500 for 100Ah = 15 per AH

in other words, for the same money you get about double the capacity

Just letting anyone following know. I ordered 16 cells on Monday the 2nd, it's now Tuesday the 10th and they are still showing processing. Probably not going to see these popping up on your porch as fast as OP.
I ordered mine on April 25th and they showed up May 4th. My order said processing the whole time. I sent an email requesting an update so they emailed me the tracking number. I just checked and my order still says processing even though they were delivered May 4th.

Has anyone tried shipping to canada from this site? The shipping doesn't seem outrageous at all.
I ordered 8 cells and 2 BMS from the website on April 23. My order was still processing on the weekend so I messaged them asking for an update. Was told the order would process and ship this week, and would take about 50-60 days to reach Canada. It's still showing processing on my ordering page. I'm tempted to look into another option at this point, but the price and product seemed hard to beat from Basen.