diy solar

diy solar

48v 64 cell SAB 60280 Batrium K9 Rack Build

Gr00ldude48

4 Batrium K9's monitoring 64 60280 cells on this 4P16S battery. First of Four batteries to build in 4 individual seismic racks. Progress pics attached.

Meanwell 12v Step down from 48v to run 4 Noctua fans relayed into batrium expansion board for heatsink cooling during bypass.

Im no expert on the batrium circuitry on the DIN Rail so if you see I need to make a modification I'd appreciate your opinions.

I also figured out how to cross reference a new 48v Shunt for a new Eaton Industrial Circuit breaker rather than doing the used ABB breaker.
20211119_194221.jpg
20211106_065829.jpg
20211105_014659.jpg
20211105_014236.jpg
20211102_220902.jpg
20211028_031623.jpg
20211028_031744.jpg

Wow! Those are some huge cylindrical cells!
Looks so clean!

Can you share your cross reference for the Eaton breaker? I'd love to get something similar.

What are the yellow things stacked up vertically on the one side of the rack?

I'm a bit confused on your series/parallel and BMS set up.

It looks like you have a single 16s4p battery. Then you connected 4 BMS modules to the 4 paralleled cell columns.

You've got all the columns paralleled at the cell level, so you don't need a BMS module on each. One 16s BMS would do the job of monitoring and balancing all cells. (Your set up would work great with a single K9)

Thank You!

The yellow things stacked up are Telect Wiretrax Wire management. I'm splitting them up and using them in short runs from rack to rack for the K9 module harness.20211128_195036.jpg