diy solar

diy solar

AC200MAX + FLEX100 (14ea.) A good solution?

Rhino67

Guys I'm a total noob, if I'm asking something stupid PLEASE SAY SO!
Okay so if the total input is 1400 watts I can buy 14 of the Flex100 panels, run those in series, connect then and get (theoretically) everything going in that I can, AM I RIGHT?
OKAY, 2nd question, I wanted the Titan for its ability to just keep adding capacity, is the MAX a solid alternative? If not what are the best options for a" portable"?

In order
1.) No, 900 is max solar input, the other 500 is from the AC power cord. You cant even do 9 panels in series as that would exceed the ac200max input, and break the MPPT
2.) The titan is also a very well liked

I can buy 14 of the Flex100 panels
Why are you looking at the Flex100 panels in particular? Is this for a mobile setup where weight and space are an issue?

Have you considered big cheap panels often found on craigslist and the likes for cheap?

In order
1.) No, 900 is max solar input, the other 500 is from the AC power cord. You cant even do 9 panels in series as that would exceed the ac200max input, and break the MPPT
Believe anything over the 900w is passed through the inverter and can be used.

One test I wanted to try is to hook up the AC charged to the inverter and get around 1600w coming in to see if it would work to charge the AC200Max.

It will likely need to move but not necessarily be "highly mobile" was looking at the flex (stupid noob tricks) e you looking at the Flex100 panels in particular? Is this for a mobile setup where weight and space are an issue?

Have you considered big cheap panels often found on craigslist and the likes for cheap?

Why are you looking at the Flex100 panels in particular? Is this for a mobile setup where weight and space are an issue?