diy solar

diy solar

Advice 400 Watt Solar Package W/ Alternator Charging

GreySun

Hi there,
I am getting ready to add the 400 Watt Solar Package W/ Alternator Charging to my van and I seem to only have room for 3 panels on my roof instead of the 4 it calls for. I am curious if I can utilize his guide and do everything else the same way or if I am going to have to make adjustments in regards to the charger, inverter, etc...
I have a 2004 pleasure way excel ts with a triton v10 in it. I want the alternator charging because I plan on adding a volt start system as well so that when I am at work I can have my dog in the van without any worries of him overheating i.e. the air conditioning running. I am brand new to this so please any help you can give me is very much appreciated. Also if anyone has a similar van and wants to share their builds I would love to see them.
Best,
GreySun

Bump.

Also, I have similar questions related to the 400W Kit on mobile-solarpower.com. Currently converting a shuttle bus to an RV.

1. Could I replace the 4 x 100W panels with 2 x 200W panels? (https://richsolar.com/products/200-watt-solar-panel) OR 1 x 335W Panel (https://richsolar.com/products/mega-335-watt-solar-panel?ref=h-cvbzfahsek)? If yes, great. If no, please explain :)
2. If I wanted a 3000W Inverter would one 200AH Lithium Battery and the 400W panels mentioned above provide enough power to make that work? (https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08P6HH4W...colid=2HK6I9Y09801X&ref_=lv_ov_lig_dp_it&th=1) - I'm thinking no, but checking.
3. To add shore power and charging to this kit could I add the 35A version of this here? https://powermaxconverters.com/product/pm3-12v-series

I am really new to all this which is what is attracting me to the kits. If there is a better way to consider all of this I am open to that as well.

Thanks in advance

am really new to all this which is what is attracting me to the kits. If there is a better way to consider all of this I am open to that as well.