diy solar

diy solar

Amy Wan vs Amy Zheng : whats the difference?

dejavu

Hi All, Newbie here,

Apart from the obvious different last name, which of the Amy is recommended for LF280k Grade A batteries or are both able to supply the same?

I emailed Amy Zheng using Amy@docanpower and got a response with a quote for "16pcs of EVE 280Ah ship from China by sea, total amount is 2662USD included shipping cost, DDP service, no extra charges." shipped to the UK (This seem a lot less than the quote from the second Amy for the same unit?)

I emailed Amy Wan via Alibaba and got a response from amylovelifesz@163.com and got a quote with detailed response on Grade A and Grade A- options. same 16s came to 3,656USD for Grade A, while Grade A- came to around 2,536USD. Shipped to the UK

Can any of the long term members please clarify this for me.

Thanks in advance.

Amy Wan = Owner of Luyuan where Amy Zheng = employee of Docan.
Amy Wan's A Cells are Matched / Batched & Binned with testing report, the A- are not Matched Batched, just only Voltage & IR Matched.
Amy Zheng has a Good Rep and good followup with her clients as well. I am not aware of Docan selling factory Matched & Batched cells but I may be wrong.

BTW: It is always best to use the Alibaba Chat/Messenger as that can also be used for tacking info.

Two different people with two different companies, both providing quality cells. I would personally not use email and use the chat function on Alibaba though. Contracts etc. will be dealt with through Alibaba anyway.
Amy Wan's A Cells are Matched / Batched & Binned with testing report, the A- are not Matched Batched, just only Voltage & IR Matched.
Amy Zheng has a Good Rep and good followup with her clients as well. I am not aware of Docan selling factory Matched & Batched cells but I may be wrong.

BTW: It is always best to use the Alibaba Chat/Messenger as that can also be used for tacking info.