diy solar

diy solar

Anker 767 with an EcoFlow 220W bifacial solar panel

Consinpelos

Hello everyone,
I am new to this forum as well as a newbie to this new solar world. To understand how things work, I want to start somewhere and learn by doing. I am not good with doing the math or with physics so forgive me please if I dont know the basics. I would like to get my hands on an Anker 767 with an EcoFlow 220W bifacial solar panel. Would anyone be so kind as to help me understand, if the solar panel...

...will work properly with the energy storage...

...regarding the tech specs. The wattage seems to match but I am confused with the Volt and Ampere figures.

Any helpful advice is appreciated.

Thank you in advance

In short, yes. The Open circut voltage for those panels is 21.8v with a vmp of 18.4 (From the link you posted under specs) the Anker 767 lists being compatible with 11-32v panels up to 10A and 32-60v panels at up to 20A. However, it looks like they might use a different connecter type (Anker has an XT60 connector) so that would require a change if the Ecoflow uses something different... not sure if someone else could help out with that one.

Attachments

• Screenshot 2022-11-17 093750.png
    Screenshot 2022-11-17 093750.png
    80 KB · Views: 7
  • Screenshot 2022-11-17 093722.png
    Screenshot 2022-11-17 093722.png
    44.6 KB · Views: 6
In short, yes. The Open circut voltage for those panels is 21.8v with a vmp of 18.4 (From the link you posted under specs) the Anker 767 lists being compatible with 11-32v panels up to 10A and 32-60v panels at up to 20A. However, it looks like they might use a different connecter type (Anker has an XT60 connector) so that would require a change if the Ecoflow uses something different... not sure if someone else could help out with that one.
Hello YardBeatles,