diy solar

diy solar

Begginer working my way up - Am i beating around the bush?

MrModules

Heyo everyone, im new to solar setups although i have tried watching videos and tutorials. Ive been tinkering with a small battery bank with a friend for about a year and progress is kinda slow. Living in australia it can take a while for parts to come in. Skipping most of the background, Im using six of these 18650's to make a very tiny 24v battery bank. I have them place in one of these i find it a bit iffy to understand on where to charge/discarge from (ive been using the +/- Screw collum ports. Finally i have a small 500W 24v inverter 1x USB and 1x mains.