diy solar

diy solar

Beginner Build - Looking for Recommendation/Suggestions

andrewh

*originally posted this in "Newcomers" but moving in case that was the wrong place (can't figure out how to delete that one)*

Hello all,

I'm a beginner and would like to set up an off grid tiny home/cabin with solar power on an inverter/charger. Watched a few of Will's videos to get an idea of how to get things started and still learning a lot. The most I have done in the past is just set up and use of Goal Zero Yeti 1250 and, more recently, Bluetti's AC300 (after watching Will's video on that unit). Both of these systems are basically "plug and play" so not much research or setup involved.

Wanted to share my cabin power configuration on here to see if anyone could take a look and let me know if I am on the right track, if I might be missing something, any general recommendations, or if there might be any concerns with this setup. This is my first time doing anything like this, so any/all help is much appreciated.