diy solar

diy solar

Best portable solar 200w portable panels for Anker 767 generator

cyclingdiva11

Hi,

I am new to using a solar generator and have been doing a lot of research!

On Monday I plan to buy an Anker 767 Powerhouse Generator - it is the first day it will be available and I have a $400 off coupon. It will be used for car camping, charging my e-bikes (2 x 500w batteries) on trips, and back up for storms at my house. The XT-60 port of 767 PowerStation can accept 1000W maximum input; It accepts 11-32V/10A, 32-60V/20A input.

For solar panels, which brand do you recommend and why?

Anker has confirmed that all of the below panels are compatible. I have come across 4 options and will buy 2-4 panels. I want panels that are waterproof. I'd like to spend less, and want dependable panels that will last. Today's prices are:
I appreciate your insights, especially if you can get me your opinion by Sunday!

Thanks,

Sarah

For the price of the Anker unit and the fact it is not ready yet, I would check out the Ecoflow Delta Pro. I think you will find the Delta Pro has some better specifications. One thing I didn't see on your Anker Link is what type of battery chemistry this 767 uses...

FYI. I saw a deal on the Ecoflow Delta Pro for $2199 refurbished. An unaffiliated link on eBay. I personally bought one of their refurbished units about 6 months ago at a deal that was $600 more and was very happy with my unit. Later I connected to my unit via Home Assistant and discovered it had very few cycles before I bought it. So I feel people's worries of getting worn out batteries is not warranted with the lifespan of the Lifpo4 batteries. It is a bit bigger if that is an issue.