diy solar

diy solar

BestSun Powerwall

You found just what i did, I got mine from a new installation where it failed to do what it was sold to do on day one. I have scrapped the unit as a whole, the inverter/charger is a mpp unit, the batteries are unknowns, the BMS is the cheapest Daly i have seen on alibaba, the cells are surplus from some unknown, the main DC breaker is not rated for DC.....its for AC, they will burst into flames when tripping on fault current DC.....designer graduated from fart smeller university...

This is the only thing that was salvaged...
I purchased mine new from Amazon, biggest mistake I ever made. Really wish I had installed and used it within the Amazon refund window! It is now my life journey to make sure noone else wastes $4k on this garbage!

I was asked by a home owner with this unit to analyze this unit that did not function as wanted. As a commercial electrician I must inform the client of the bad and ugly that i see, and when i looked it over and told him the obvious, its not legal here (in the US) and not safe as is. Its euro /asia style wiring and not compatible with North America Power I had to inform him that as a result of it not being listed as tested to UL standards and therefore not legal which automatically gives your insurance company a valid reason to deny a claim.

It was his decision to scrap the unit and i was offered it for my consulting fee.

I retired from American Industry so i know quality when i see it.

What i think is more criminal than some guy in a garage shop in guangdong china bolting togather krap like this is a huge company like Amazon fronting this as if its legal here.. They avoid any liability for keerap by selling a storefront....they dont sell the product..This should not be sold in the US to anyone, I do not see any agency approval statements at all