diy solar

diy solar

Bluetti AC200 connection cables

DeanH

Hello!

I'm still new to the world of solar, and just recently decided to get a Bluetti AC200. My plan is to charge the Bluetti with 2 solar panels and AC wall outlet. I plan to plug a Dometic frig and connect a DC fuse block to the unit.

What I'm struggling with is what connectors I need? Do I need any additional plugs/wires/connectors that aren’t supplied? 12V / 25A Aviation Plug? XT90? Not sure what these are for....

What I'm struggling with is what connectors I need? Do I need any additional plugs/wires/connectors that aren’t supplied? 12V / 25A Aviation Plug? XT90? Not sure what these are for....
Yes you need that 25A cable to attach to your 12V fuse block so buy that $16 option.

Bluetti 25 amp plugs are out of stock for awhile. Is there anything else that will work as the male 2 pin aviation block?

Attachments

• aviation plug.jpg
    aviation plug.jpg
    4.5 KB · Views: 7
on another note i plan on building extra storage with 8s lifepo4 pack. Do I just plug that into dc in after the Bluetti gets low on voltage, leave it plugged up? Do I need to buy 2 4s BMS or is there an 8s for 12 volts BMS? Should I make my extra pack 24 volts and then bring it back to 12v to plug into Bluetti 200p? Thank you guys for helping us newbies.

Last edited: