diy solar

diy solar

Bluetti AC200P AC200 As Fridge Freezer Backup + UPS + Keeping it Topped Off

I'm no expert, so hopefully I'm not blowing anything up :)

2 x 2 of these panels is ~ 74 v (working) and the AC200P limits the input watts to 700w (I've seen it get to 750w), so that's only about 10.2 amps (750 / 74).

If the Bluetti was NOT limiting the input wattage, then my panels (full-sun perfect conditions) would be delivering 360w with 4 panels... or 1,400 watts total at 74v... which would be almost 20 amps!

So, I'm *pretty-sure* I'm not going over 12A with this setup... but I welcome feedback and correction!
The AC200p is not going to pull in more than 12A even if the panels are capable of more than that. It should be fine is your Voc on a cold day is less than the max voltage input spec. Think of it this way, your wall AC plug is cabals of say 12A (1500w) but it won’t blow up your 5w iPhone charger because it device won’t pull all that current in.

The AC200p is not going to pull in more than 12A even if the panels are capable of more than that. It should be fine is your Voc on a cold day is less than the max voltage input spec. Think of it this way, your wall AC plug is cabals of say 12A (1500w) but it won’t blow up your 5w iPhone charger because it device won’t pull all that current in.
Brilliantly stated and great comparison, thanks!

I'm enjoying playing with my setup!

... but I still have some anxiety around using this unit on a daily basis. Sure, the batteries may last 3,000+ cycles, but that doesn't mean all the other bits (fans, charge-controller, inverter, display, etc. etc. etc.) will last anywhere close to that.

So, I'm back to my original question: Good / Bad idea to use this as the daily power-supply for my PC?

Good / Bad idea to use this as the daily power-supply for my PC?
I'd say its a great idea to get comfortable using it and confident in whats it can and cannot do. So when you need it in an emergency, its not a learning experience.