diy solar

diy solar

Bluetti EB240 E017

pazzazyone

Hello. Newbie here; please be gentle. I'm doing my best to learn! We just purchased the Bluetti EB240 and 4 Rich Solar 100W monocrystalline panels. My husband hooked them up in series of 2 then connected those in parallel. We live in a canyon in western Montana where sun is intermittent in the winter. When we first hooked the system up 2 weeks ago and plugged in the solar charger we saw input of about 190W. Since then, we've experienced cloudy days. Today, the sun is out, so I plugged in the solar charger and got the E017 error: Problem: Over-voltage protection (PV input). Solution: Disconnect the solar charging cable and then restart machine.

It's only about 26 degrees today. The sky is clear of clouds. Can anyone shed some light on why I'm getting this error? I'm a female who only recently moved to this off grid situation. I'm grateful for any help.

Attachments

• 20201204_103054.jpg
    20201204_103054.jpg
    81.3 KB · Views: 10
Voc of 22.8V so 2 of those panels in series is only 45.6V
The max volts input on the EB240 is about 65V so I dont understand how you can get an over voltage error.
45.6V x 1.2 for low temp compensation is still only 55V
Do you have a voltage meter?

I do not have a voltage meter but will pick one up ASAP. I'll reply back when I have it. Please let me know what to test. Thank you for your help!

Voc of 22.8V so 2 of those panels in series is only 45.6V
The max volts input on the EB240 is about 65V so I dont understand how you can get an over voltage error.
45.6V x 1.2 for low temp compensation is still only 55V
Do you have a voltage meter?
Hi again. I now have a voltage meter.

I've checked to make sure the panels are connected right. I'm attached a picture in this response.