diy solar

diy solar

Bus bar

robstrom

In my system build (which I've posted prior), thought is a bus bar simply for negatives on the 12 volt fusebox side, rather than to the fuse panel.
Simply, to avoid clutter.
I'm using Will's idea of mounting components to a piece of plywood, w 1 exception:
12 volt fuse block/bus bar mounted separately.
Possible future removal to a fixed structure, without having to disassemble my trailer wiring at all, other than pull pos/neg off fuse block.
Simple system, only 6 DC circuits, and small fridge AC.

You can get help here if you ask the clear question. We can not research your prior posts.

A common bus bar simplifies wiring. You can stack only so many lugs/ring terminals on a battery post.
I just learned what a bus bar is while attempting to wire 4 components to my battery bank. I'm new to solar and wiring, so in my initial design, I didn't think about how 4 connectors AND a main fuse won't all be able to make proper contact together on a bolt (nor even if they ALL should in one place). I vaguely thought, "o the bolt looks long enough, I need to move on..." I read whispers of bus bars online throughout my research, I didn't bother to find out what a bus bar is until last night. Last night I finally ordered one bus bar for a couple of positive wires. Woke up this morning, then realized I'm gonna need a second bus bar for my negative wires, uh-yup.