diy solar

diy solar

Cabin System Help

Hoclax8

I have a remote 16x20' cabin and I'd like to install a solar system. I only spend time there on some nights and weekends but I'd like lights, refrigerator, ceiling fan, water pump, TV, stereo, and potentially a microwave and a small a/c unit.

I am planning on all 12v lighting and ceiling fan and running 120v outlets for the other items I listed.

What I have already acquired (for free):
(7) panels- (2) 130w, (2) 135w (2) 110w (1) 150w
(2) Morningstar SunSaver-10 (SS-10-12V)
(6) OGRE 110 AH batteries (OE12110)
(1) AIMS 3000w Pure Sine inverter (I did purchase this)

What I'm struggling to understand...
-If I can/should utilize the different wattage panels together?
-How many panels should I utilize?
-Will the 10amp SunSaver work? (I'm thinking I'd like a controler with some read out capabilities)

I'm 100% open to suggestions on how I can get this all set up....I'm very new to the solar world.

Thanks- Jon

I have a remote 16x20' cabin and I'd like to install a solar system. I only spend time there on some nights and weekends but I'd like lights, refrigerator, ceiling fan, water pump, TV, stereo, and potentially a microwave and a small a/c unit.

I am planning on all 12v lighting and ceiling fan and running 120v outlets for the other items I listed.

What I have already acquired (for free):
(7) panels- (2) 130w, (2) 135w (2) 110w (1) 150w
(2) Morningstar SunSaver-10 (SS-10-12V)
(6) OGRE 110 AH batteries (OE12110)
(1) AIMS 3000w Pure Sine inverter (I did purchase this)

What I'm struggling to understand...
(1)-If I can/should utilize the different wattage panels together?
(2)-How many panels should I utilize?
(3)-Will the 10amp SunSaver work? (I'm thinking I'd like a controler with some read out capabilities)

I'm 100% open to suggestions on how I can get this all set up....I'm very new to the solar world.

Thanks- Jon