diy solar

diy solar

Cell voltage imbalance only when fully charged

Okay, firstly I need to adjust the "start voltage" on the app. I enter the revised start voltage on the balancer (3420mv) but the app will not let me write the value to the BMS - does not retain it. I don't know how to get by the error message. I did purchase the app for $10 CA (iphone). Last year I could only find the overkill app for android.
I just checked; looks like overkill now has an app for iphone. Shall try that rather than wrestle with Xiaoxiang. Thanks
My problem may be just settings, perhaps not the cells.

Shall try that rather than wrestle with Xiaoxiang. Thanks
I hate receiving this advice myself but... have you tried removing the app and downloading a new version?
The number of times this has helped me on iOS is very low. The number of times on Android is very high.

Yes, have read and re-read many times. Just can't figure out the "cycle count"error. I am not very good with this iphone sstuff!
Okay, just switched to overkill, (which I could not find for iphone last year). It was easy to adjust the start value and is actively balancing now. Maybe it'll do the trick. Thanks for mentioning that
I hate receiving this advice myself but... have you tried removing the app and downloading a new version?
The number of times this has helped me on iOS is very low. The number of times on Android is very high.
Okay, just switched to overkill, (which I could not find for iphone last year). It was easy to adjust the start value and is actively balancing now. Maybe it'll do the trick. Thanks for mentioning that. I appreciate your help.

With that inbalance at only 27 battery volts I suggest using a DC resistive load across the high cell and manually discharging energy whilst observing cell volts via the app. An automotive 50 watt automotive bulb is a useful load. Apply across the high cell for 10s of seconds at a time.

Mike
That is the way to do it.