diy solar

diy solar

Charger Converter size??

mcarney402

Hello!

I'm ordering all of the components for my system that will be installed in my RV. I've never done any of this before, really excited to learn and get this thing put in!

I'm putting a transfer switch in with my system and I'm trying to figure out what size converter charger I need for my batteries. My system is as follows:

3 x 370 watt mono panels (1110 watts total)
60A Ep Ever charge controller
3000 watt pure sine inverter
130 AH Valence LifePo4 x2

My RV is a 30A shore power. Please let me know if there is additional information needed, thanks in advance!

Have you already ordered an inverter? If not, consider buying an inverter/charger instead of a separate inverter and charger and transfer switch. It may be cheaper and simpler, or at least simpler.

Your RV should already have a converter - what is it?
I'm running a single Valence very successfully with the stock WFCO 8955. It sounds like the converter will be a minimal part of your system.

Have you already ordered an inverter? If not, consider buying an inverter/charger instead of a separate inverter and charger and transfer switch. It may be cheaper and simpler, or at least simpler.
I already bought the inverter. Depending what size the inverter charger is I think it will be cheaper this way. I'd like to go inverter charger but I'm already at the top of my budget. Any idea what AMP inverter charger I would need?

Your RV should already have a converter - what is it?
I'm running a single Valence very successfully with the stock WFCO 8955. It sounds like the converter will be a minimal part of your system.
I heard on a video that the standard inverter charger in an rv is not compatible with LifePo4. Im not sure what is stock in my rv, its a 2005 Jayco Jayflight 28.5. Can you confirm a new inverter charger isn't necessary? Thanks!

I heard on a video that the standard inverter charger in an rv is not compatible with LifePo4.