diy solar

diy solar

Charging big battery.

wmswall

So I recently bought the 48v “powerwall” from BigBattery. My MPP controller likely won’t be here for a month. It is now at 55% charge. Any recommendations on charging it in the meantime would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance for Your time.

Hello, I'm very new to solar system but I need to have one for my son's window type AC for summer and portable heater on winter due to his room being on top of our garage which is insulated but my house unit is not enough to keep room temp comfortable. I live in Ohio so you can imagine what kind of weather we have. I have purchased 400 watt hqst panels and planning on getting 48v Li-ion powerwall from bigbattery.com. The problem is the charge controller. It's been hard to find 48v mppt and the growatt 48v system is on a waiting list right now. Is there any other brand that are similar to these 2 that are available right now for purchase?

Thanks in advance to you guys.

JunV

I’ve been looking at the BIg Battery 48v powerwall for a while now. At 3.8kWh compared to 2- 24v battle borns 2400wh(original plan), not sure why I shouldn’t switch.

Maybe LiFePo4 that much better than Li-ion?

I’m a noob so I might be missing something.

Hello, I'm very new to solar system but I need to have one for my son's window type AC for summer and portable heater on winter due to his room being on top of our garage which is insulated but my house unit is not enough to keep room temp comfortable. I live in Ohio so you can imagine what kind of weather we have. I have purchased 400 watt hqst panels and planning on getting 48v Li-ion powerwall from bigbattery.com. The problem is the charge controller. It's been hard to find 48v mppt and the growatt 48v system is on a waiting list right now. Is there any other brand that are similar to these 2 that are available right now for purchase?

JunV