diy solar

diy solar

Combining low wattage Victron Phoenix with Growatt 12K inverter

Its all the same thing it's just how you describe it. Two 120V sine waves 180 degrees out of phase add to form a single 240V sine wave. Since you have access to the two individual 120V sine waves it makes more sense to me to call them 180 degrees out of phase but I'm an analog engineer and maybe that's not the lingo that electricians use.
The point is that the two 120v legs are not 180 degrees out of phase. They are in phase. They are two halves of the same phase. If they were out of phase, you couldn't get 240v between them.

The point is that the two 120v legs are not 180 degrees out of phase.
Yes....they are. What does 180 degrees out of phase mean to you? On a 240V system, one leg is an inverted version of the other when measured with respect to ground/neutral. Go ahead and measure it on an oscilloscope. One is exactly 180 degrees out of phase with the other. Am I taking crazy pills here?

Yes....they are. What does 180 degrees out of phase mean to you? On a 240V system, one leg is an inverted version of the other when measured with respect to ground/neutral. Go ahead and measure it on an oscilloscope. One is exactly 180 degrees out of phase with the other. Am I taking crazy pills here?
It's a single phase. If you measure from the center, it will appear to be inverted. But, in reality it's not. If the two legs weren't in phase, you wouldn't be able to get 240v combined.
To clarify
The legs aren't inverted, your test points are.