diy solar

diy solar

dc power is not working properly

hammerhead22!

i am doing this myself and today i connected eveything to my new system and i am having trouble with the dc side of the system. i disconnected the original battery connections at the dc side of the fuse panel. i then connected my new batterys to the panel. the only circuit that works is the second fuse (bathroom light shower light and stove light and fan.) all of the other fuses are fine and so are the wires. i tested the fuse connections and there is no power. what am i missing i am at a loss as to why the connections have no power. i am not an electrician so please if you can help use baby steps.

i couldnt figure out how to add a msg. the first pic is the connection to the panel. the 2nd is the ac. the 3rd is the backside where i connected the old negative to the backside of the negative conection in photo 1. (did this after the original connection and it didnt correct the problem) 4th top left is the neg connecyion to the battery and bottom right is the positive. 5th is the shunt and the cable connections (all of my grounds are connected to the same bolt on the chasis)

From the description, this appears to be the relevant picture.

1638124829139.png

Several questions:

1) What is 'A' connected to?
2) What is 'B' connected to?
3) Are those the positive wires across the bottom? If so, where do the negative wires for the DC loads connect?
4) What are the two cut wires marked with '?'
5) Are the numbers shown the way you are numbering the fuses? (Is number 2 the working fuse?)

An unrelated observation: I don't know what size inverter you have, but the battery wires sure seem small for a 12V system.

One more thing: It looks like there is a label on the inside of the distribution panel lid. Could you provide a picture of it?

A is connected to the positive battery terminal.
B is the negative battery terminal.