diy solar

diy solar

Devastating fire

Ouch, a tragic loss and hopefully your insurance can cover some of it. I didn’t know what a Bluetti AC100 was. Apparently it’s a product that has been dropped from their store.

Thank you all. Had it for 6 months. Fire inspector on her way today. Fire chief said that's where it started. It was the only electrical thing in the cabin. Hooked to solar panels. All belongings gone. Insurance folks helpful.

Not LiFePO4?
Can anyone confirm the chemistry?

Confirmed:

LG Li-ion Polymer battery cell, 67568mAh/14.8V (equivalent to 270270mAh 3.7V)).

LiPo is the most dangerous lithium chemistry.

Newbie here. Devastating news. Maxoak bluetti AC 100. Burned my cabin - total loss. Do I have any recourse?

Where is cabin located and where did you but the AC100? These are both relevant for any potential claim as every state is a bit different in liability.

Central VA, purchased through Amazon. Am researching battery recalls. Anyone know why bluetti AC 100 was taken off Market?
Shown as "currently unavailable " on Amazon

Central VA, purchased through Amazon. Am researching battery recalls. Anyone know why bluetti AC 100 was taken off Market?
Shown as "currently unavailable " on Amazon

I am trying to think on possible scenarios that could result in such a catastrophic results.

How many and how big solar panels did you have on the cabin?

What equipments were connected to the bluetti ?

Could that happen that the solar array was too big and the bluetti was charged almost all the time to nearly 100% ?

Is there overcharging protection on that? If not, did the manual say to install overcharging protection? Was there proper ventilation around it? Just thinking out loud here.

Anyone know why bluetti AC 100 was taken off Market?