diy solar

diy solar

DIY 12v 280AH Lithium Battery Pack for RV

moonlitsouls

Hope all is well everyone, this is my first post. I am in the process of moving into my RV full time and i want to upgrade my Solar Setup. I am very new to all of this so please bear with me as i try to explain this.

After researching quite a bit online, it was clear it was smart to upgrade to Lithium. Everyone was recommending Battle Born but they're too expensive for me. I came across a youtube video of someone making a DIY lithium kit for their van and thats what brought me here.

I have my heart set on building the perfect battery bank for my RV, so i hope you can help me to dial in these details.
im honestly at a loss in terms of which stuff to buy , BUT , i did already purchase this pack of 4 3.2V 280ah battery packs Here from (what appears to be) a very reputable seller on alibaba

i also found this website here that provided me a link to many of the materials and tools i need. This website gave me a detailed list of parts and tools i need to assemble, all to alibaba or alibaba express

but in this youtube video here: here , i see this guy using victron parts that seem to be higher quality and i like the bluetooth functionality and the ability to track everything in one app. I will be using a victron charge controller for the solar panels and probably a victron battery monitor as well.

Hopefully someone can help me to get a clear parts list together and maybe help me to dial some of this stuff in

I checked out some of the links to some of the better products I can buy but still a little confused

Welcome to the forum.

That list is fine as far as a checklist of items goes, but you'll need a few more things.

Forget the BMS. Go with Overkillsolar listed on Will's site: