diy solar

diy solar

DIY Induction Cooker Setup for a Total Beginner

jwells

Hi everyone, I just discovered Will Prowse's DIY Solar geni setup. Very well thought out and planned. He gave excellent info. I am very thankful but I don't think 500w is enough to power a 1800w induction cooktop. Or am I wrong? Total newbie here. I tried to adjust the setup. Please let me know if I am on the right track. Thank you in advance. The solar cooker takes 1800 Watts and the flow is 110/115v. This means I will need a acdc converter correct?
If I wanted to run this unit for lets say two hours I would need 1800 watts x 2 hours = 3600 wh. So In my solar setup I will need at least 4000 watts for the solar panels right?

Easy Setup Premade:
BLUETTI Portable Power Station AC200MAX, 2048Wh LiFePO4

plus Solar Panels

DIY Setup:
Solar Panels: 5 x 400 watt solar panels = 2000 watts Solaria Brand. https://a1solarstore.com/solaria-400w-solar-panel-mc-4-powerxt-400r-pm.html

12V x 33amps = 400 watts

40 amp Solar Charge Controller:

Battery: Lossigy 12V 400AH

Inverter: Ampeak 2000W Inverter
https://www.amazon.com/Ampeak-2000W-Inverter-Outlets-Converter/dp/B0716WT8D5/?th=1

Fuse Block: https://www.amazon.com/Jtron-12-32V-Holder-Warning-Automotive/dp/B075L88PCR

Isiler Cooktop https://www.amazon.com/Portable-Induction-Countertop-Temperature-Stainless/dp/B07FDXPTNP/

1) You should find out if it is 1800W of power consumption or 1800W of cooking power (input power will be >1800W).