diy solar

diy solar

DIY lifepo4 battery voltage issue

Flytsetse

Hi all. A beginner here. I have a couple 200Ah lifepo4 battery with 150A daly BMS(not smart) with 16S CALB cells each bank paralleled which made a 400Ah. I have two Growatt SPF 5000 ES hooked in parallel with 10 x bifacial 525w Jinko solar panels. My usage is around 5000-6000w on day time for the backup so my solar panels can never fulfill the load requirement in the rainy or cloudy days. After 6pm the load is like 700-800w until 9am next morning.
My inverter setting are solar and utility priority output and battery as backup (SUB priority), max charging 60A and max AC Charging 15A for each inverter, CV charging 57V and float to 54 volts. As I read on and research, I now changed to USE2 mode, CV to 55.2V(3.45) and float 53.6V(3.35V). The batteries are on standby mode constantly and hovers around 52.7-52.6 volt immediately after C.V charging which mostly happens after evening when solar is cut off.
Issue 1> The battery will steadily drop to 51.75V only when the inverter detects 75% to 50% SOC and charge when solar is cut off. My battery is in constant back up mode without any load since only solar and utility supplying the load. I can't help but notice everyone saying battery voltage should be around 53.6V(3.35). I never saw the batteries stabilize around these voltages highest I see after CV is 53.4 volts which lasts only like 5-10 minutes then immediately goes down to 52+V. Even when the inverter turned off the battery voltage is around 52.6-52.5V at the terminals with the battery breaker off. Is there anything wrong with my batteries?
Issue 2 > There is only 100-75-50-25% for SOC in inverter since I don't have protocol connection between BMS and inverters. If the inverter does not determine SOC of 75% it will not go to charge mode no matter it is like 51.8 volt or something.
Thanks in advance. Any help is much appreciated. Cheers! :D

Reactions: Rho