diy solar

diy solar

Drilled Hole Into Solar Panel

danielsjoseph891

So as the title suggests, I was relocating my z-brackets due to the contour of my roof. Believe it or not, I was being methodical, obviously not completely. I didn't break the glass, but from the glass side there is the blemish I have depicted in the attached photos. Do I need to get online and order a new panel right now? If this mistake is going to cause a bunch of unpredictability, especially after permanently installed while I'm out on the road, I'd rather just take the hit and get new panel. I do not have any other of my solar components if they are required to perform any voltage tests (I'm new to all of this). What I did was very stupid, I already realize that so if those willing to help could chastise under their breath for now I'd appreciate it. This is a 100 watt HQST panel, 1 of 4 that will be wired series/parallel(2 series pairs wired in parallel). Please advise. And thank you.

Attachments

• panel pic 2.jpg
    panel pic 2.jpg
    148.8 KB · Views: 55
  • panel pic 1.jpg
    panel pic 1.jpg
    141.8 KB · Views: 55