diy solar

diy solar

Eco worthy E01 problem.

mikehave

Hi, Eco worthy 100w panel, Eco worthy 30A controller, Ultramax NP38-12 38ah deep cycle battery.
I’m trying to power a 9.6w led light string. My problem is that the system goes onto E01 error very quickly, cutting the load output, E01 indicating low battery voltage. Seems like the controller is protecting the battery, but obviously I need to run the lights at night.
Battery seems to have 12.67 volts across it consistently.

I think it’s all wired ok, but I’m new to this, I may have got it wrong, or maybe the components I have are incorrect?

thanks, Mike

That's way too low, your battery should be hanging out/floating at 13.8. I think there's something wrong with your charge settings that your controller is stopping the charge too early and/or cutting off on E01 too early.

I'm not holding my breath but if you can dig into the settings and find the Bulk, Boost, and Float voltage settings and post them we might be able to help get those in the right place.

I'm guessing by the lack of inverter listed that you're taking the LED strips right off the LOAD terminals of the controller? Or direct to battery?

Hi, Eco worthy 100w panel, Eco worthy 30A controller, Ultramax NP38-12 38ah deep cycle battery.
I’m trying to power a 9.6w led light string. My problem is that the system goes onto E01 error very quickly, cutting the load output, E01 indicating low battery voltage. Seems like the controller is protecting the battery, but obviously I need to run the lights at night.

I think it’s all wired ok, but I’m new to this, I may have got it wrong, or maybe the components I have are incorrect?

thanks, Mike
Quick fix while you investigate the possible controller error; wire the leds to the battery. But be careful the voltage does not go too low; or else you may compromise the health of the battery.

Ok thanks, the solar charger has these voltage settings, as defaults:
charging voltage regulation: 14.4v