diy solar

diy solar

EcoFlow Delta Pro - what they don't tell you and why I hope Bluetti can deliver

Hello! I am new to the EcoFlow Delta Pro but not Solar. We have a 600w solar system on our motorhome that does great. I just got the Delta Pro to supplement us for evenings and at night when I don’t want the noisy generator running.

I can charge it up with AC plug fine, but I am trying to supplement with an additional 100w Renogy panel. When I plug in the solar the Renogy panel does not register that a battery is connected (error b01). I know the panel works fine because if I unplug it from the Delta and use alligator clips to a battery it works fine. I can’t confirm that the solar part of the cord that came with the unit works so I guess it could have a faulty EcoFlow solar cord…but I find that unlikely. Anyone have any tips? I have seen mixed info about whether it can charge with AC and solar at the same time, so maybe that’s it??? However I still think something isnt right seeing that the renogy panel doesn’t think it’s attached to a battery.

Hello! I am new to the EcoFlow Delta Pro but not Solar. We have a 600w solar system on our motorhome that does great. I just got the Delta Pro to supplement us for evenings and at night when I don’t want the noisy generator running.