diy solar

diy solar

EG4 48v 3k Inverter throwing fault code 6P immediately on power up

Levbuzz

I'm wondering if anyone has any thoughts on why an EG4 3k invertor is immediately throwing a 6P fault code, meaning "output voltage is too high". Use is strictly off-grid/backup power not connected to AC input voltage. So far I have 1 Lifepower48v 5.12kwh battery and currently for test purposes 4 SunPower 327w panels. There is zero load on the 120ac output side but the system thinks the output is too high. This is what I gather, I may be wrong. I went though programming twice to make sure all settings were correct. Id apprciate any thoughts or suggestions as I'm new to solar

"output voltage too high" in reference to ac output to loads or dc output to batteries?

Thanks for your thoughts, I'm not sure what voltage is referenced as the manual doesn't state whether AC or DC. Also, the input voltage seems stuck on AC even though the software is set for solar only with 1300w PV input power plugged in, around 245vdc present. It seems this inverter wants to see AC input voltage, regardless of whether its used or not as an input source. When I tested originally, I did have the inverter plugged into a wall outlet and showed input power as PV which is correct. After removing the AC input power, the inverter throws error fault 6P and doesn't show PV input power at all. There is no load on the inverter as nothing is plugged in. I don't think the battery is even charging

Attachments

• Screenshot 2022-07-09 141715.jpg
    Screenshot 2022-07-09 141715.jpg
    14.7 KB · Views: 6