diy solar

diy solar

Eg4 batteries to Growatt 12k to power whole house

willshakespeare

Sorry to ask but have tried to find answer to this everywhere - building a system to power my house on battery (no solar)
Have free nights plan for 8pm - 6am
Use battery 6 am - 8 pm & charge batteries at night

Two systems:
No. 1
6 eg4 lifepo4 batteries (30k)
Growatt 12k inverter
This will directly power 1st main breaker panel - has 3 AC units - two 5 ton and one 3 ton ac
These are the main loads, others like pool pump/ev I’ll mainly use at night

No.2
Similar battery + inverter
Will power 2nd main breaker panel - 3 furnace blowers, 3 refrigerators, heavy media, surveillance camera

I’ve monitored yearly usage and am approximating 100kw per 24hours and likely 60kw in daytime

Don’t plan to go completely off grid as that would be a red flag - hoping to drain batteries to 20% before grid goes on

Questions and these will be super helpful as I’m an absolute amateur -
1. Will the setup start the AC units or should I look for a bigger inverter like sunsolar 18kw ?
2. Should I go for parallel inverters to power up the ac ?
3. Any other setup is recommended for an amateur ?

Obviously I’ll be hiring an electrician for the grid wiring , fuses etc. with this model I’ve got a break even abt 6 years with battery life of 15+

Thank you so much

Can't comment on whether the AIO's are large enough. Only you know your loads.
I would recommend stacked units. It's easy to add more later, if needed as you grow. And having redundancy is always a plus.
Other than that. What you want to do is not too complicated.