diy solar

diy solar

EG4 error 61 fault even after the fix, anyone else??

Kluoco

When I first setup my EG4 system the error code 61 wasn’t resolved for the EG4 6500ex inverters so I selected user on program 5 and set my bulk charge to 57.6v and the float to 54v. After the error code 61 communication fix I selected the EG4 setting on program 5 and everything was good. EG4 setting has float and bulk at 58v. However the error code 61 still comes in and out, the fix is unplugging the cat 5 cable and plugging in back in. I’m over all the technical crap, I’m feeling that I should remove all comm cables and go back to user and set my voltages again. Anyone else having this same stupid ridiculous problem?

Many people have been having the error code 61 with the eg4 all-in-one 6500 watt inverter. I have heard many people give different ideas and thoughts on how to fix the problem. I’m extremely new to all of this, so I’m going to break it down in the absolute basic terms that it was given to me to fix the problem. Trust me, if I can do it, anyone can. The following is a step-by-step recount of exactly what I learned from Ryan at signature solar tech support after spending 3 hours on the phone. Ryan is awesome, and I told him I would post this online so he didn’t have to spend so much time explaining these things to people like me who don’t know anything.
It has already been posted about the firmware issue and the pin issue in the rs485 cable. I have the correct cable. I have a firmware issue that is causing my problem. I dont have the firmware download cable yet but this fixes it anyway.