diy solar

diy solar

Felicity Solar Lithium Batteries

msidani

Hello, This is my first time building a solar solution for my house. Also this is my first post.

I researched my house needs, and the battery I need should be somewhere between 10Kwh and 15Kwh.

I found this Battery: Felicity 48V 170ah Battery LPBA48170 Data Sheet

I was thinking of buying two of these batteries and hooking them up in parallel.

My question is, anyone have any experience with felicity brand? In Lebanon where I live it is becoming more and more famous. However online I can see very little reviews of this battery.

Anyone used felicity lithium? And do you advice with using them or against?

The price of each battery from the distributor here is $2300 per battery.

They offer 2 year warranty their customer support is really good, are you planning using them daily or as a backup system? only thing with those batteries is they offer 3000 cycles usually LFP batteries offer 6000 cycles but i have used them in here and they work really well.

They offer 2 year warranty their customer support is really good, are you planning using them daily or as a backup system? only thing with those batteries is they offer 3000 cycles usually LFP batteries offer 6000 cycles but i have used them in here and they work really well.
Thanks for your reply! The Model I saw they stated 6000 cycles. There are some other models that have 3000 cycles.

I am planning to use them daily. In the day the solar should do be enough to charge the batteries + house consumption.

In the night I will rely on these batteries for around1000 watts per hour.

you have to be mindful of the charge and discharge current limit i think for the model you want is 80A so max 3840w if your inverter is rated for more than that you should get 2 in parallel and this battery will last a long time.

oh felicity.
on the 170AH model, they used 170AH CATL cells which is around 3500 cycles new.