diy solar

diy solar

First off grid system - Hi Voltage DC, Grounding Safety concerns - any suggestions for my setup ?

OFFGRIDR

Hi All,

I'm building a PV array onto the metal roof of a 40x8 Ft Conex shipping container: 4 panels placed widthwise (445W, 49Voc, Isc=12A) 8panels placed
lengthwise (200W, 20Voc, Isc=12A). The funky positioning is to navigate around the skylights and solar vents and maximize the available footprint area.

My #1 concern is SAFETY, troubleshooting and serviceability as this is my first time working with solar panels so I think it best
to keep the solar string VOCs never exceed 49VDC as I have not found any detailed information on how to physically install or service high voltage DC safely while working up in the air touching a metal roof. Also, there would be little room to walk around the panels and you'd be leaning against the containers probably on a ladder touching your chest. The containers are physically sitting on railroad
ties. I don't mind extra cost for more switches or heavier gauge wire.

DC SHUTOFF:
I plan to route separate (+) (-) pairs per EACH of the 445W (49Voc) panels and a (+) (-) pair for a series string of 2 200W (40.4VOC) panels to an outside wall of the container with 8 DPDT breakers. - OK ?

DC Combiner box
This will sit on the interior wall behind the DC Shutoff and I'll finish parallelling the 49V panels and 40.4V strings
for routing into the All in One Growatts.

GROUNDING:
I plan to place a copper earth ground rod directly beneath the container where the DC cutoff box is located and tie the metal container
to this. I also will run separate green wires up to the roofs to keep the ground path more direct.

Questions:
1. Any suggestions for robust DPDT DC switches? (49VOC, 13A Isc)
2. Any resources available for how an advanced designer would use high
voltage DC Strings on a metal roof such as this comfortably AND