diy solar

diy solar

Getting close and a little nervous! Starting to connect things any insight appreciated.

Jwtravel

So, I am working on a 24v system in my van. Here are some photos and then a run down of what I have done and a few questions.A18FA4AD-804D-4DC9-AE62-6D999958E495.jpegI have a Tracer 24v 40a SCC, a Giandel 24v 2000w inverter, 24v to 12v converter, a 12v fuse block. I have installed a 100amp main fuse. Going to the SCC I have installed a 50a breaker. From the main fuse to the converter I have installed a 25a fuse.B2A475EA-A815-4D87-ABED-FF9705763BF4.jpegI have built a 24v lifepo battery. There are 8 cells wired in series with a Daly BMS. 200ah. My panel array consist of 2 200 watt 24v Rich solar panels. Planning to wire them in parallel unless I get talked out of that. That are rated at a little over 37v.11B34E70-DC79-4E91-B65E-13085026C096.jpegSo, I think the numbers jive but I am a total novice on this DC stuff.
Question 1: Do I need a bolt on fuse at the batteries or is that covered with the main fuse?
#2. Should I have an additional fuse before the inverter in addition to the 100a main?
#3 Does anyone have a link about setting the parameters based on my lithium batteries?

I have searched the web and referred to Will Prowse book, but frankly I’m overwhelmed and now pretty nervous about starting to hook things up. Which brings up question #4, can anyone offer a very basic sequence to start connecting things.
Any insights and criticism appreciated.

Attachments

• 78A51D10-E180-42AE-8344-8E50B8BB2286.jpeg
    78A51D10-E180-42AE-8344-8E50B8BB2286.jpeg
    166.3 KB · Views: 9
  • 3513CF9A-1533-494D-A7A3-B014D0CA3A86.jpeg
    3513CF9A-1533-494D-A7A3-B014D0CA3A86.jpeg
    153 KB · Views: 9
  • 4789148D-6CF9-4709-AA99-AD92914AA0B2.jpeg
    4789148D-6CF9-4709-AA99-AD92914AA0B2.jpeg
    178.8 KB · Views: 10
Question 1: Do I need a bolt on fuse at the batteries or is that covered with the main fuse?