diy solar

diy solar

Growatt 24V SPF 3000TL LVM Settings Help

CompMan2020

Hi All,

I was wondering what settings is best for this inverter and battery combination. Growatt inverter with 2 24V batteries in parallel.

Inverter Manual
Battery Used

I did a search first and found a thread with some inverter info, but the batteries used on that thread were different. I'm a bit of a noob (some would say a boob) when it comes to Lithium batteries and their ratings/settings. I really want these batteries to last a while and don't want to ruin them with the wrong settings.

The website for the batteries has 3 ratings (Min, Max, Standard?) which is a bit confusing to me. There's also a link to Will's video but that video is for the New cells only and the one purchased already comes enclosed with a BMS.

Also, I hear that Lithium shouldn't be floated? But the inverter makes me have a value since I'm using the USER setting since the Lithium setting is for Watts 24/7 batteries.

I'm using this setup for my Garage/workshop. My intension is to have all loads powered by solar and the batteries when possible. My average load overnight is around 250WH (full size fridge). If I get good sunlight during the day I can power the loads overnight via the battery without having to tap into the grid. During the day I can pretty much run anything off solar and battery power.

I just want to make sure all the charging and discharging settings are optimized for this setup. Also, these are products that Will recommends so I'm sure this will help others down the line.

Thanks,
Rich.

Can't comment on the bulk of your inquiry, but Lithium doesn't NEED to be floated. If you choose to, it should be at less than 3.4V/cell.

Additionally, the Growatts are light duty units with negligible surge capacity. If you're using power tools, particularly high surge items like a table or circular saw, you may find the Growatt overloads.