diy solar

diy solar

Growatt SPF 3000TL LVM-ES 250v or 300v voc mppt?

TURMIRE

I purchased a Growatt SPF 3000TL LVM-ES and am trying to figure out what the solar mppt max voc is. In the manual on page 4 it says the mppt range is 150v - 250v and a voc of 300v. But on page 12 it says max PV array open circuit voltage is 250v. If the unit can handle it I would like to set my strings up to have 258.3v voc and an optimal operating voltage (vmp) of 208.6v. However, I don’t want to mess up my inverter. I’m fairly new to this stuff and might be interpreting something wrong in the manual.
If any can give me some insight it would be greatly appreciated.

Have you done any temp adjusted Voc calculations? If you live where it gets cold, you have to take that into account.

I would check with Growatt if the document contradicts itself.

I have not done any temp adjustment calculations yet but will when I figure out the max voc so that I leave plenty of headroom. I wasn’t sure if the manual was contradicting itself because the verbiage is written differently on each page. Just hoping someone else had come across this before that could share some wisdom.

I couldn't find the -ES manual on the Growatt Americas web site. The image below is from the manual that Watts24/7 have on their web site (might be older manual version). I would go with that is in the Specifications section above what is written elsewhere in the manual, or ask Growatt to confirm. I would comment that it is not uncommon that the top of the MPPT range is below the max Voc, so the 300VDC is impossible to believe.

1655126919605.png

I purchased it from signature solar and the manual is available on there website. Here’s a screen shot from page 4 of features that states 300v voc.

Attachments

• 4A17A7A1-C2D6-4BDD-BAE3-F6BB46FD1FE5.png
    4A17A7A1-C2D6-4BDD-BAE3-F6BB46FD1FE5.png
    547.1 KB · Views: 25