diy solar

diy solar

Has anyone used these batteries on ebay?

s0l4rn00b

The price is just right, curious if they are as good or comparable to Battle Born?

Link - Lithium 12v 100Ah LiFePO4 Deep Cycle Battery BMS

From the seller -
The spec sheet says - Cycle life @ 80% DoD to remaining capacity 80% 4000Cycles
- Maximum Continuous Discharge Current 70-80A
- Peak Discharge Current 100-120A , Max charging duration for full charge is 6-8hours (for charger current at 10A).

They have the full 1200 watt hours, they have a 1 year warranty and are custom made in small batches, I have been selling the lifepo4 for a couple months and I have not any complaints, only positive feedback but no reviews.
Steve

Geez they just look a little on the sketchy side haha! Idk if I would spend that much money on that when you can get a ruixu for nearly the same price.

Geez they just look a little on the sketchy side haha! Idk if I would spend that much money on that when you can get a ruixu for nearly the same price.

Yea, I thought they looked a bit odd, though the carrying handle is a nice touch. I assume you are referring to this battery from Ruixu? This is the first I'm hearing of them. Is this something you recommend or do you think Battle Born is the way to go? I certainly don't want to cheap out on batteries if I'm just throwing money away.

Edit - Also, thank you so much for providing the community with this forum. Your channel has helped me learn so much and it's great to have a place for this community to discuss all things solar!

Yea, I thought they looked a bit odd, though the carrying handle is a nice touch. I assume you are referring to this battery from Ruixu? This is the first I'm hearing of them. Is this something you recommend or do you think Battle Born is the way to go? I certainly don't want to cheap out on batteries if I'm just throwing money away.