diy solar

diy solar

Have the panel, the controller and the battery. Now I'm confused. Please send help!

Bikkeljan

Hi all!
I'm new to this, and have bought the following components for my van build:
- Solar: 1 x Hyundai 345 Wc Full Black Solar Panel
- SCC: 1 x EPever Tracer3210AN
- Batt: 1 x GreenCell 125Ah LiFePO4

Due to the last Will Prowse video I saw where he explains how you can burn out a SCC, I'm now slightly panicking about not knowing where to go from here.
My main questions:
- Will these parts theoretically work fine together?
- Which metrics should I use to check if they will?
- Which gauge wires am I going to connect them all with?
- Do I need an MT-50 to configure my EPever SCC or can I go without? If the latter, which are the best settings?

I would really appreaciate some insights from more experienced people than me.

Thank you so much in advance!

Hi all!
I'm new to this, and have bought the following components for my van build:
- Solar: 1 x Hyundai 345 Wc Full Black Solar Panel
- SCC: 1 x EPever Tracer3210AN
- Batt: 1 x GreenCell 125Ah LiFePO4

Due to the last Will Prowse video I saw where he explains how you can burn out a SCC, I'm now slightly panicking about not knowing where to go from here.
My main questions:
- Will these parts theoretically work fine together?
- Which metrics should I use to check if they will?
- Which gauge wires am I going to connect them all with?
- Do I need an MT-50 to configure my EPever SCC or can I go without? If the latter, which are the best settings?

I would really appreaciate some insights from more experienced people than me.

Thank you so much in advance!
These products work fine together use a 63 a 2 pole circuit breaker on the incoming pv + and - of at least 100vdc
And a 200 a fuse on the battery incoming or suitable CB wire panel with solar grade cable of 4 mm2 and use 16 mm2 on the battery cablesa mt 50 is easier to read but not necessary as all configuration can be done on the do front cover