diy solar

diy solar

Hello fellow DIYers!

DIYer

I'm new to the solar business and am in no way installing my solar system. Just call me a 'Jack of all trades and master of online DIY video binging'. I do however like to commend those residential DIYers who can install their own systems. It's folks like you that get those 'juices' flowing in the brain which leads to innovation beyond big companies.

I've got this idea that may/may not have been already addressed here in reference to solar and electric vehicle (EV) charging. I understand many areas have their own way of dealing with solar energy and off grid systems, so this is not a fix all. My concept is more of looking at the whole picture of having enough charging to offset future increase of EVs on the road whether through going green or mandated legislature. The big problem is 'you' as the reader either enabling the Government to restrict or Energy Companys to outbid/buy the residential customer who just wants to make extra energy available to everyone with little to no cost.

I got it...some of us don't want to share energy, and would rather store it instead with batteries...more power to you to even do that because I sure can't...yet! What if you could sell that energy $1 for $1 or KwH for cash? What if it could be done legally without Government regulation/intervention or power company grievances that lock the residential customer into binding contracts that take away...your own produced clean energy? Trust me that they will try to come after you for bringing down their profits or having deep pockets for leaning on Government officials. Heck who knows if my account here doesn't get banned just for free speech on making the 'Customers' ruler of their own domain?