diy solar

diy solar

hello from the north of the lowlands.

tappah

Hey great to have a nice forum.
i am a unemployed designer with a lot of hobby's
did a bunch of different things in my life and now i am an architect of a septagon form( A hexagon with 2 square corners. ? want pictures? ) garden tiny house. in need of a well made off grid electrical system.

Hi newcomer, so am I ;)

Are you building tiny house for sale? Off-grid solar can make it simple and elegant. A couple questions that come to my mind are:

• Rood area, is it flat or tilted?
  • Shore power hookup?
  • Mini-split A/C and heat?
  • Quartz countertop? I’m kidding ^^;
Welcome to DIYsolarforum!

Hey dont know about selling yet .rood area ? plot is 550m2 house is 40m2
ive been gathering building recources a long time. i did a lot of theater/ carpeting and i am a kind of leftover scavenger, dumpster diver.
photo_2020-10-22_09-16-10.jpg
front on south
photo_2020-10-22_09-16-00.jpg
zinc plating cairo motive tesselation scrap rain gutter
IMG_2610.JPG

Last edited:
  • Shore power hookup?
  • Mini-split A/C and heat
Ive got a chinese genny about 2kw
ac is just opening some windows. heat is a nice danish stove 10kw? maybe to big if i got the insulation finished.
(found a story about thermo electric cells lowtech magazine)
so much to do!

Hey dont know about selling yet .rood area ? plot is 550m2 house is 40m2
ive been gathering building recources a long time. i did a lot of theater/ carpeting and i am a kind of leftover scavenger, dumpster diver.
View attachment 25624
front on south
View attachment 25625
zinc plating cairo motive tesselation scrap rain gutter
View attachment 25626
You have built a beautiful house! A little shady on the roof area ^^; We can help design a solar layout.

• Shore power hookup?
  • Mini-split A/C and heat
Ive got a chinese genny about 2kw
ac is just opening some windows. heat is a nice danish stove 10kw? maybe to big if i got the insulation finished.