diy solar

diy solar

Help, Eve 280, Eve 304 or Catl 302ah from Qishou

Hartswood

I need to order my first 16 cells from Alibaba. Qishou have offered me Eve 280ah $113, Eve 304ah $123 and Catl 302ah $110 all shipped from China. As a novice I need guidance on what to go for. Qishou says all cells are capacity tested. I've read numerous threads, but still haven't managed to decide. Which is likely to offer the most consistent long term performance?

catl has a bit thinner cell casing, but the catl 302 is equal in performance parameters to eve's 304
280k is rated at double the cycles, but at half the charge rate.

given above , i would choose the less expensive option, and order 1 cell extra

You can get that price at aliexpress too. I bought Eve from someone that a youtuber recommeded. Been excellent and it was shipped from the US. I could've waited and gotten it from China but so much easier. I did pay 700 more though for that convenience.

You can get that price at aliexpress too. I bought Eve from someone that a youtuber recommeded. Been excellent and it was shipped from the US. I could've waited and gotten it from China but so much easier. I did pay 700 more though for that convenience.
aliexpress should be COMPLETELY IGNORED for cells..

when are y'all going to learn ?

Lots of people have purchased cells from Ali. Until recently, it was just about the only option.
I personally haven't had good luck, yet. But,I was going for a "to good to be true" deal. So, I was expecting to fail.
Thankfully, I have a local option now. And the cells are top of the line quality. And 2 day delivery, beats 3 months every time.

Lots of people have purchased cells from Ali. Until recently, it was just about the only option.
I personally haven't had good luck, yet. But,I was going for a "to good to be true" deal. So, I was expecting to fail.
Thankfully, I have a local option now. And the cells are top of the line quality. And 2 day delivery, beats 3 months every time.