diy solar

diy solar

Help with Victron Multi Plus Firmware Settings using 3.2 V prismatic batteries

Greg55618688

Hello,

I’m a solar rookie and I’m almost ready to fire up my first system on my RV conversion project (fingers crossed).

I’m running 1260 watts of solar (six 210 watt panels), a 24 volt battery bank consisting of 16 LiFePo4 CATL 3.2 V 271 ah cells, Victron 150/60 MPPT, Victron 24/3000/70-50 Multi Plus, Orion 24/12 DC/DC converter, Electrodacus SBMS0 mainly to keep the cells balanced.

I have not hooked up the batteries yet or performed the initial Multi Plus firmware update and related firmware setting changes.

I came across a video that showed the Multi Plus firmware settings.
I reviewed the Victron Multi Plus Service Manual document and it does not provide the specific information related to each option that I expected would be necessary and important in order to make sure each setting is setup correctly for safe and successful functioning. Many of the settings I couldn't even come up with a reasonable guess as what to enter.

If anyone has ever setup a similar Victron Multi Plus and LiFePo4 prismatic battery system would you be kind enough to provide the Multi Plus settings which are working successfully for your system?

I know there are a lot of setup sections and I apologize for this HUGE ask, but since Victron components and these CATL, EVE, Lichen prismatic type batteries are so popular, I”m sure many others will also benefit from this information too.

Multi Plus Firmware:
General Tab Setting Options:
System Frequency
AC1 Input Current LImit
Current Limit Overruled by Remote
AC2 Input Current Limit
Overruled by Remote
Dynamic Current Monitor
Battery Capacity
State of Charge When Bulk Finished
Charge Efficiency

Grid Tab Setting Options:
Accept wide input frequency range
UPS Function
AC Low Voltage Disconnect
AC Low Voltage Connect
AC High Voltage Connect
AC High Voltage Disconnect
Country/Grid code standard

Inverter Tab Setting Options: