diy solar

diy solar

Hi from Brisbane, Australia

Matz

Hi, just wanted to say "hi". I am Matthias from Brisbane, Australia.
I am still learning about Solar, so far I have setup a small system that was originally intended to be a solar generator, but ended up running my office and domestic fridges.
My aim is to test and play with the components, just for fun.
At the moment I am redesigning my solar shed to allow for more tests to run in parallel, while still keeping my office powered.

I am still learning about Solar, so far I have setup a small system that was originally intended to be a solar generator, but ended up running my office and domestic fridges.
At the moment I am redesigning my solar shed to allow for more tests to run in parallel, while still keeping my office powered.
Hello my name is Peter Brigg and I live in Brisbane-Cleveland. I have been using LIFEPO4 batteries for my electric bikes for about the last 15 years 36v and have replaced cells in the pack-changed BMS and so on. Now I am looking at building a 12v battery for use in a sailboat and also another 12v battery for use when camping-to run a fridge and lighting. I want to talk to other people who do this so i buy cells that really are good quality at a reasonable price. I also am a bit suspicious of BMS and for a 4 cell 12v setup i would like to monitor cell voltage etc manually for a start. Is there a Brisbane group that I can meet up with to discuss this type of battery? Thanks Peter