diy solar

diy solar

How To Find A Qualified Installer In My Area

Ret. L.E.O. 482B

Hi, I am pretty new at this so be kind, I might ask some dumb questions?
I am in the process of shopping for a small travel trailer intended for boondocking, most likely on BLM ground. First and largest upgrade will be a solar system. I have no desire at all to use public RV Parks. Exceptions will be occasional State and Federal Parks. I have my trailer pretty well narrowed down to a Winnebago Micro Minnie Bunk House model. I intend to remove the bottom bunk in the rear and use that area for my battery/solar equipment area. Plus it will be right across from the Trailer's 12V/DC electrical panel.
I am considering roughly 480 watts in panels on the roof and a 200 W portable suitcase panel on the ground. I am considering probably 6 or 8 Battleborn 100AH Li's, either a Victron Multiplus 3000 or a Go Power 3000 watt inverter. Love that they are combination inverter/charger/switch. Whichever I decide on will dictate which other brand components I will go with. I do really like the Victrons broad line of solar equipment.
Question: (finally)
I will need to have it installed for me; I am fairly disabled. How do I find a qualified installer in a reasonable driving distance. I'm about 100 miles N of St Louis, 250 miles to Chicago, 200 miles to Kansas City MO/KS. I don't know how to go about finding a qualified installer. Is there any type of certification I should ask for?
Thanks for any and all suggestions!
R.K.

It’s hard to find some one to install small solar off grid equipment for you .
There is no money in it , I would start with asking your trailer retailer if they have some one that they can recommend .
Some of the trailer places mite do it but they know trailers not solar equipment .
Grid tie equipment is different then off grid
Stuff but you really need to know your set up so you need to learn every thing .
The maybe assist some one with some skills .