diy solar

diy solar

I need help. Tiny Off grid DIY LiFePO4 system.

tekids

Hello. I'm new to solar and I'm trying to make a simple and cheap system just to power the following:

4 mobile devices
1 laptop
1 fan
4 lights

I decided that the following system will be able to satisfy these needs (please correct me if I'm wrong)

1 12V 100W Solar Panel
12v 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery (I will be making this with prismatic 3.2V 100Ah batteries in series and a 100A BMS)
20amp mppt controller
750W psw inverter
Fusebox

I'm inspired by the basic 12V BMS Protected LiFePO4 System here on the website but when I check the other systems (like the diy solar generator), a battery protect, circuit breakers, etc. were being added and it's confusing me on what I really need to properly take care of the system.

Did I size everything correctly? To maximize the system, do I need to increase or decrease anything? How do I connect the BMS to the fusebox because the wire gauge is different? The fusebox I find online only has one main port and not the ones in the video. I'm also concerned about the temperature because I live in a tropical climate. If I wanna add another solar panel then do I do it in parallel or series?

I apologize in advance for my lack of knowledge. Thank you so much for taking the time to read this.

Well... you list the devices you wish to power, but not the watts they draw.
“Lights” could mean very different things...
same with fan, and mobile devices...

to know if you have sized things correctly, we need to know the wattage consumption for the loads...
A 4W LED, will pull far less than a 20W fluorescent, or a 250W flood light.
Same goes for portable... etc.
To know what loads total, having a Wh meter ant actually testing the load is important.

The power audit process will help you understand your needs much better.

You need to work out how many watts each item will use on average each day

This will help you size your battery and inverter properly