diy solar

diy solar

I need help with charge controller setting for LTO

Tmadsen

I have an off grid cabin that uses solar power and I am upgrading to LTO batteries. LTO is a best choice for my cabin. I am seeking some advice on what settings to use on my charge controller as i am very new to LTO and i have not yet been able to feel confident about my settings. I have not yet upgraded and installed the LTO cells but here is what i plan to do.... 24v system. my inverter will operate at 18-32 volts. installing 72 yinlong 40ah cells in 12s6p configuration. I have a Daly LTO 12s 200a 4th gen. BMS (2.65v power balancing). I currently have a 600watt array (with ability to add more). My charge controller is a Renogy commander 60a .

my charge controller has a user select setting available (since it does not have predefined LTO settings) and these are the adjustable parameters....

high voltage disconnect
charging limit voltage
over voltage reconnect
equalization voltage
boost voltage
float voltage
boost return voltage
low voltage reconnect
under voltage recover
under voltage warning
low voltage disconnect
discharge limit voltage

the above parameters can be set at 9v-17v ( x 2 for my 24 volt system)

equalization duration ( 0-180 minutes)
boost duration (10-180 minutes)

i am looking for advice on what to use and maybe some reasoning why. I do not need to have use of 100% battery capacity, I would prefer to have access to less capacity in exchange for better care and condition of the batteries.

thank you in advance