diy solar

diy solar

Lensun

PaddyHaig

Lensun, are a Globally rising contender in the Solar and general PV market.
However, I have had some pretty upsetting experiences with them as a product, and as a business.
Firstly, they claim that their solar panels carry a two year warranty. That might hold water, if they actually issued a purchase receipt. I can only guess, that by Lensun using PayPal as their sole method of a commerce payment gateway, then you might use PayPal as 'Proof of purchase'. Lensun claim, (At least 'Alice of Lensun solar claims, that they are waiting on the banks approval for a more traditional bank backed Credit Card gateway, despite the fact that, Alice informed me via email that Lensun have been in business for over 10 years).

Now, down to the nitty gritty of their products.
I purchased a Lensun '360W 12V Portable Solar Blanket Panel Kit with 30A MPPT Solar Controller' $825.00
and two '200W (2x100W) Black Flexible Solar Panel with Rubber Strips' $379.00 (With clip on, rubberized plastic trim edging)

All purchases from Lensuns website are made in US dollars, when the transaction goes through PayPal, you see the amount charged in your local currency, plus the PayPal fee that is discreetly tagged onto the purchasers fee.

Lensun panels and equipment, I believe are shipped from a warehouse in the UK, and maybe the is also a warehouse in the US.

At the time of purchase, I was camped in my campervan on a beautiful beach on the Spanish, 'Costa Del Sol' (The Sun Coast), in the middle of summer. So, as you might imagine delivery logistics took some working out. As it is, the are few parts of Europe that have a greater amount of clear day sunlight than the Costa Del Sol (Hence the name: Suncoast). I had the panels delivered to a near bye 'Mail Boxes Etc' postal emporium, where I picked them up.