diy solar

diy solar

LG Chem NCM 622 2020 Hyundai Ioniq 44kw pack help please.

ManxViking

Hi everyone,

I am a total and complete newbie to all of this and so I want to ask some questions and hope someone might be able to offer some advice on where to buy bits in the UK or even what I should be getting.
I have bought a complete battery pack from a 2020 Hyundai Ioniq. It consists of 2 large 72v packs, 3 48v packs and a weird flat pack of 48V ( 4 x 12v ).
These are the NCM 622 cells. After researching these are ok cells apparently? So long as you don't over stretch them from 0 to 100% constantly.

Anyway, my issues are as follows.

The 2 x 72v packs need to be made into 3 x 48v packs. The weird flat 4 x 12v pack needs to be reconfigured to match the other 3 48v packs. Thus giving me 7 packs at 48v. I thought having everything 48v would be a better solution than trying to understand how to build a bank with all these different voltage packs.
From research, the nominal minimum voltage should be 3v? and a fully charged cell should be 4v?

As I have stripped the metalwork from around the packs, I cannot actually see how to separate the cells? Can anyone advise please?

There are the cooling / heating channels/flat tubes are still attached. Are the pouches somehow glued to this cooling channel?

Can someone explain to me briefly what BMS I need to find for each of the 48V packs. I dont know how many individual cells are in each pack but would it be 13?
I am guessing that I will need an individual BMS for each pack? Id like to be able to see them on my phone or PC. Is this possible??

Lastly after fitting BMS's then I need to understand what type of charger I need?

In the new year i'm moving across to a cheap overnight electric rate so would be nice to make use of that as well as my 11kwh solar for a battery top up etc. as it barely does 3kwh per day with our current overcast dull days here. But that will be a while away yet.